Let's create a story - together - on Facebook Live

I had this wild and crazy idea. Full emphasis on crazy.

As you’ve probably noticed, I’m a writer. And I also have this belief that all of us are creative, whether we believe we are or not.

As I was pondering the question of what might be a fun thing to do for readers - and for me, because I’m selfish like that - the crazy idea popped right into my head. I thought:

What if I invited everybody in my world to hop over to my Facebook author page for a live story building session? How fun would that be?

Now, if a lovely group of people shows up, then this idea is really fairly sane and has the potential to actually be a super fun time. There’s not much that makes me happier than brainstorming a new story, and I’d love to bring you into that particular writer play space with me.

The crazy part is that if nobody else thinks it sounds like a fun idea, I could easily end up talking to myself, which is really a normal part of my usual creative day, but with the added pressure of talking to myself LIVE on Facebook.

But hey, now that I had the idea it’s a happening thing!

Come on over and play with me on Friday August 16th at 11 am PT (noon MT, 1 pm CT, and 2 pm ET). Put it in your calendar now so you remember.

Let’s see what we can create together!

fall of poppies.jpg

Extra incentive

I have a copy of Fall of Poppies, signed by authors Heather Webb and Hazel Gaynor, that I’ll give to somebody who really gets into this story creation process.